Guides to the Literature
Booth, Ken. Keyguide to information sources in strategic studies. London
; New York : Mansell, 1994.
U162 .B73 1994
Holler, Frederick L., Information sources of political science, 4th ed.
Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-Clio, c1986.
REF Z7161 .H64 1986
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Anderson, Sean. Historical dictionary of terrorism. Lanham, Md. ; London
: Scarecrow Press, 2002.
REF HV6431 .A537 2002
Dictionary of geopolitics. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1994.
JC319 .D495 1994
Encyclopedia of world terrorism. Armonk, NY : Sharpe Reference, c2003.
REF 6431 .E53 2003
International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences. Amsterdam
; New York : Elsevier, 2001.
REF H41 .I58 2001
Langley, Winston. Encyclopedia of human rights issues since 1945. Westport,
Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1999.
REF JC571 .L2747 1999
Nolan, Cathal J. The Greenwood encyclopedia of international relations.
Westport, CT : Greenwood Pub., 2002.
REF JZ1160 .N65 2002
Phillips, Charles. Encyclopedia of historical treaties and alliances.
New York : Facts on File, c2001.
REF KZ1160 .P48 2001
Ramsbothan, Oliver. Encyclopedia of international peacekeeping operations.
Santa Barbara, Calif. ; Oxford : ABC-CLIO, c1999.
REF JZ6374 .R36 1999
Robertson, David. A dictionary of modern politics. London ; New York
: Europa Publications, c2002.
REF JA61 .R63 2002
The Routledge dictionary of twentieth-century political thinkers, 2nd
ed. London ; New York : Routledge, 1998.
REF JA83 .R725 1998
Shafrits, Jay M. The dictionary of 20th-century world politics. New York
: H. Holt, 1993.
REF JA61 .S53 1993
Treaties and alliances of the world, 3rd ed. Harlow, Essex : Longman
; Detroit : Distributed by Gale Research, 1981.
REF JX4005 .T72 1981
Ziring, Lawrence. International relations : a political dictionary, 5th
ed. Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c1995.
REF JX1226 .P55 1995
Handbooks & Yearbooks
Day, Alan J. Political parties of the world. New York, NY : Stockton,
1996. REF JF2051 .D39 1996
The Europa world year book. London, England : Europa Publications Limited,
c1989-
REF JN1 .E91 (2004)
Political handbook of the world. New York : Published for the Center
for Comparative Political Research of the State University of New York
at Binghamton and for the Council on Foreign Relations by McGraw-Hill
Book Co., 1975-
REF JF37 .P6 (2000 - 2002)
The Statesman's year-book. New York [etc.] St. Martin's Press [etc.]
REF JA51 .S8 (2005)
ELECTRONIC INDEXES
Academic Periodical
Search
This database provides many articles in full text. When full text is not
available, abstracts are usually provided.
JSTOR
A journal archive with full-text of over 200 older journals covering a
wide range of topics.
To locate a journal (or source) that you need, check the Library's list
of print and online journal holdings on the Libray's
web page. Enter the title of the journal you need in the FIND PERIODICALS
text box on the Library's home page.
Many articles from journals that are not owned by the UHH Library can
be ordered online from Manoa and other UH campuses using the Library's
Intrasystem
Loan service. Ask for assistance at the Reference Desk.
|